Induction

Contains Chicken

Today was brief. I got a cool new t-shirt (it was free Dad don’t worry). I attempted to socialize. I got dinner from the regular buffet, then went obviously back to the hot dog bar where I also had a chili dog. Then I went to the sundae bar and drowned my feelings in chocolate sauce because have you met me?

Brief story about a person who spoke tonight on a panel who is way, way cooler than I’ll ever be: Patricia Crawford. Senior Vice President and head of Enterprise Diversity and Inclusion for Wells Fargo. Fun fact: In 1965, she was the first black student to attend a local all-white high school. Her parents had to sign a waiver so she could attend. Talk about glass ceilings, kids.

Standard

One thought on “Contains Chicken

Leave a Reply

