Year One

Part VI

Why am I here? What is it that I was looking for again? Am I actually making a difference? Could I be making a bigger difference if I was somewhere else, doing something else? Why did I leave all the people I love? Is it socially acceptable to go home (904 or 202) every weekend? Should I be trying to really settle and create a life for myself here? Do I want to? Am I happy? Am I happy enough? If I’m not supposed to be here, then where, and doing what?

Whenever I want to give up – even for half a second – someone, usually my mother chimes in, “you can’t quit, your kids need you.” But, is it me that they really need?

Standard

Leave a Reply

