Year One

There’s No Such Thing As A Stupid Question

Things* I have been asked by my students, typically mid-lesson, mid-sentence, mid-new material:

  • Are you having AA in here?
  • Can you die from holding in a fart?
  • Can you die from holding in poop?
  • Can I go into the hallway and poot?
  • Why do you have a jar of peanut butter?
  • Doesn’t peanut butter make you constipated?
  • Did you used to be carefree and fun?
  • Do you have ADHD?
  • Are you sure?
  • Are you easily distracted?
  • Have you had this problem your whole life?
  • Why are your ears so big?
  • Are you married?
  • Do you have a boyfriend?
  • Aren’t you worried about dying alone?
  • Can I have a chance with you once I graduate?
  • How old is your sister?
  • Will you give her my number?
  • Will you show her my picture?
  • Can I touch your kneecap?
  • Why do you know all the words to Ignition?
  • Did you hook up with Zach Braff?
  • Did you used to be a ballerina?

*I selected only the PG-questions, for obvious reasons.

Standard

Leave a Reply

