Year Two

Anxiety

shameless plug: donate to my wonderful magical kids here

I don’t know if you’ve seen these BuzzFeed articles, the ones that detail what someones says to you, in comparison to what you hear.

I’ve never so acutely identified with these as I did a few weeks back. I had some special visitors coming to observe me, and I was super nervous.

The morning of the observation, I received multiple “GOOD LUCK!” texts.

What you say: “GOOD LUCK”
What I hear: “You’re probably going to fuck this up, and luck is the only thing that MIGHT prevent you from falling flat on your face.”

¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Standard

Leave a Reply

